

High Wycombe Cycling Club Open 10 Mile Time Trial Friday 7th April 2023

In memory of Margaret Wright

Held on course H10/2 under the rules and regulations of Cycling Time Trials



Margaret as a Club Official at a HWCC Club event



Margaret the time trialist in the 1980s

Timekeepers: Don Ashton, Farnborough & Camberley CC Howard Waller, Python RT **Organiser**: Stephen Anderson 07862 760948, Cefnhendre@hotmail.com

RESULTS SHEET

Prize Winners

Ladies

1 st	Kate Allan	Team Bottrill	21:42	
2 nd	Anastasia Bowler	Wahoo Le Col	24:36	
3 rd	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill	24:48	+03.54

Seniors

1 st	Ollie Hucks	Kalas Motip	19:58
2 nd	Jack Crook	Richardsons Trek RT	20:26
3 rd	Hadyn James	AS Test Team	20:54

Veterans

1 st	Simon Bowler	As Test Team	21:22	+06:08
2 nd	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	24:59	+06:07
3 rd	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	21:13	+05:38

Winning Team

1 st	TwickenhamCC	01:07:36	
2 nd	High Wycombe CC	01:08:31	
3rd	Berkshire Tri Squad	01:18:39	

Overall Rankings

Position	Rider Name	Club	Gender	Category	Total Time	Vets. Against Std.
1	Ollie Hucks	Kalas Motip	Male	Senior	00:19:58	
2	Jack Crook	Richardsons-Trek RT	Male	Senior	00:20:26	
3	Hadyn James	AS Test Team	Male	Senior	00:20:54	
4	Sam Chaplin	High Wycombe CC	Male	Junior	00:21:02	
5	Jacob Storey	trainSharp	Male	Senior	00:21:10	
6	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	Male	Veteran	00:21:13	+05:38

7	Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	Male	Veteran	00:21:22	+06:08
8	Kate Allan	Team Bottrill	Female	Senior	00:21:42	
9	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	Male	Veteran	00:21:50	+05:28
10	Gareth Williams	Twickenham CC	Male	Veteran	00:22:07	+05:23
11	Shaun Jarvis	St Neots CC	Male	Senior	00:22:20	
12	Jeff Roberts	High Wycombe CC	Male	Veteran	00:23:23	+04:14
13	Chris Dollimore		Male	Veteran	00:23:31	+03:25
		Amersham Road				
14	Matthew Burton	Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	00:23:45	+03:11
15	Lyndon Ferguson	High Wycombe CC	Male	Senior	00:24:06	
16	Christian Geldard	North Hampshire RC		Veteran	00:24:11	+02:30
17	Ragnar Laan	Twickenham CC	Male	Veteran	00:24:16	+02:11
18	Darran Eggleton	Amersham Road Cycling Club Maidenhead &	Male	Veteran	00:24:16	+02:07
19	Ben Payne	District CC	Male	C4	00:24:20	
20	Paul King	Verulam CC	Male	Veteran	00:24:27	+03:03
21	Anastasia Bowler	Wahoo Le Col	Female	Senior	00:24:36	
22	Richard Jones	VC 10	Male	Veteran	00:24:42	+02:04
23	Graham Harman	Sotonia CC	Male	Veteran	00:24:47	+02:13
24	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill	Female	Veteran	00:24:48	+03:54
25	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	1	Veteran	00:24:59	+06:07
		Bicester Millennium				+02:13
26	Michael Bennett		Male	Veteran	00:24:59	
27	Michael Garvey		Male	Veteran	00:25:13	+02:17
28	Helen Roby	RIDE REVOLUTION	Female	Veteran	00:25:13	+04:48
29	Dena Ford	High Wycombe CC	Female	Veteran	00:25:53	+04:15
30	Julia Van Campen	Reading CC	Female	Senior	00:25:58	
31	Philip Porteous		Male	Veteran	00:26:00	
32	Andrea Taborelli	1	Male	Veteran	00:26:08	+00:43
33	Charlie Hussey	High Wycombe CC	Male	Junior	00:26:35	
		VTTA (London &				
34	John Orridge	Home Counties)	Male	Veteran	00:27:09	-00:08
35	David Yates	High Wycombe CC	Male	Veteran	00:27:13	+00:53
36	James Quinn	Reading CC	Male	Veteran	00:27:21	-00:25
37	David Newman	Westerley Cycling	Male	Veteran	00:27:28	-01:05
38	Michelle Ayres	South Bucks RC	Female	Veteran	00:27:28	+02:21
00		Witham Wheelers /		VELEIAII	00.20.33	TU2.21
39	Harriet Orridge	Grantham	Female	Veteran	00:28:41	+00:42
40	April Edwards		Female	Senior	00:29:00	
40	Neil Hussey	High Wycombe CC	Male	Veteran	00:29:00	-03:14
41		Westerley Cycling		VELEIAII	00.23.20	-03.14
42	Gillian Morgan	Club	Female	Veteran	00:30:00	+00:47
43	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran	00:31:49	-01:01
	Chris Ford	High Wycombe CC	Male	Veteran	DNF	
		Hounslow & District				
	Robert Gilmour	Whs	Male	Veteran	DNF	
		Velo Club Godalming				
	Jon Hughes	& Haslemere	Male	Veteran	DNF	

	Maidenhead & District CC	Male	Veteran	DNF	
 ,					
		Male	Senior	DNS	
 Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	Female	Veteran	DNS	
Charlie Abraham	Lee Valley Youth CC	Male	Junior	DNS	
Tony Ball	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Male	Veteran	DNS	
Sally White	High Wycombe CC	Female	Veteran	DNS	
Karen Stuart-Smith	Reading CC	Female	Veteran	DNS	
Neal Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Veteran	DNS	
Luca Morrone	Onyx RT	Male	Senior	DNS	
Andy Gajraj	High Wycombe CC	Male	Veteran	DNS	
	Beaconsfield Cycling Club	Male	Junior	DNS	

High Wycombe CC Sponsors

The support the Club receives from our sponsors means we can generously fund our various club events and Open Time Trial and Road Race programme.

High Wycombe Cycling Club would like to thank our club sponsors for their support.

